23.1 C
Friday, December 1, 2023
HomeNewsUpdatesIPL 2023: Here’s list of teams, captain

IPL 2023: Here’s list of teams, captain

Related stories

IPL Match Schedule 2023 & Time Table

IPL 2023 SCHEDULE The IPL 2023 begins March 31 and...

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Squad 2023

Players retained ahead of IPL 2023 auction: MS Dhoni...


Players retained ahead of IPL 2023 auction: Rohit Sharma...

Gujarat Titans (GT) Squad 2023

Players retained ahead of IPL 2023 auction: Hardik Pandya...

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Squad 2023

Players retained ahead of IPL 2023 auction: KL Rahul...

Here’s the list of all the teams and their respective captains participating in IPL 2023

  1. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) – MS Dhoni
  2. Delhi Capitals (DC) – David Warner
  3. Gujarat Titans (GT) – Hardik Pandya
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) – Shreyas Iyer
  5. Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) – KL Rahul
  6. Mumbai Indians (MI) – Rohit Sharma
  7. Punjab Kings (PBKS) – Shikhar Dhawan
  8. Rajasthan Royals (RR) – Sanju Samson
  9. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) – Aiden Markram
  10. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) – Faf du Plessis

Chennai Super Kings

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, the legendary Indian captain, will lead Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2023. CSK has already won four times under his captainship.

Delhi Capitals

Rishabh Pant will not participate in IPL 2023 due to his injury. David Warner to lead Delhi Capitals in absence of Rishabh Pant.

Gujarat Titans

Hardik Pandya will again lead the Gujarat Titans, the reigning champions of the Indian Premier League. Earlier, Pandya was a part of the Mumbai Indians.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Shreyas Iyer will lead the Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2023. The Indian International cricketer recently visited the KKR academy before the test series against Australia. 

Lucknow Super Giants

KL Rahul will be the captain of Lucknow Super Giants for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023. In IPL 2022, the team finished third in the points table. KL Rahul recently tied the knot with Athiya Shetty, daughter of Bollywood Star Suniel Shetty. 

Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma, one of the best batsmen in the history of Indian Cricket, will lead the Mumbai Indians again in IPL 2023. He is known for his leadership, timing and six-hitting abilities. 

Punjab Kings

Shikhar Dhawan is the new captain of Punjab Kings for IPL 2023. Despite being a left-handed batter, Shikhar Dhawan is the star-opener of the Indian Cricket team. He is the second-highest run-getter in the history of IPL. 

Rajasthan Royals

In IPL 2022, Sanju Samson led the Rajasthan Royals in the finals. This year also, the 28-year-old will lead the team in the T20 league. 

Royal Challengers Bangalore

The former captain of the South African team will lead the Royal Challengers Bangalore. After Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis led the team in IPL 2022. RCB finished fourth in the previous season of the Indian Premier League. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Last year, David Warner headed the Sunrises Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League. However, since David Warner might lead Delhi Capitals, Aiden Markram, the South African cricketer, will lead Sunrisers Hyderabad. 



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories