IPL Winners List From 2008 to 2017

Indian Premier League (IPL) is the biggest and most popular T20 cricket league in the world. It was established by BCCI in 2007 and the matches are played during the months of April and May every year. On basis of viewership, IPL is the most-attended cricket league and ranks sixth among all sports leagues in the world.

Total eight teams participate in the tournament. Every team plays against each other twice in a home-and-away round-robin format in the group stage of the competition. At the end, top four teams will qualify for the playoffs and the winner will be crowned as the Indian Premier League champions.

Since its beginning, total thirteen teams have been played in the IPL and out of those only six teams have won the title. The Mumbai Indians is the most successful team in the league and the only team to get IPL winner thrice.

Here you get the complete IPL winners list 2017 and All IPL winners of all Seasons and Runners-up from 2008 to 2017.

IPL winners list from 2008 to 2017

Season         Winner      Runner-up Player of Match
IPL 2008 Rajasthan Royals (RR) Chennai Super Kings(CSK) Yusuf Pathan (RR)
(56 Runs of 39 Balls)
IPL 2009 Deccan Chargers (DC)  Rajasthan Royals (RR) Anil Kumble (DC)
(4wkt for 16 Runs)
IPL 2010 Chennai Super Kings
Mumbai Indians (MI) Suresh Raina (CSK)
(56 Runs of 35 Balls)
IPL 2011 Chennai Super Kings
Royal Challenger Bangalore (RCB) Murli Vijay (CSK)
(95 Runs of 52 Balls)
IPL 2012 Kolkata Knight Riders
Chennai Super Kings
Manvinder Bisla (KKR)
(89 Runs of 48 Balls)
IPL 2013 Mumbai Indians (MI) Chennai Super Kings
Kieron Pollard  (MI)
(60 Runs of 32 Balls)
IPL 2014 Kolkata Knight Riders
Kings XI Punjab
Manish Pandey (KKR)
(94 Runs of 50 Balls)
IPL 2015 Mumbai Indians (MI) Chennai Super Kings
Rohit Sharma  (MI)
(50 Runs of 26 Balls)
IPL 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad
Royal ChallengerBangalore (RCB) Ben Cutting (SRH)
(2wkt & 39 Runs)
IPL 2017 Mumbai Indians (MI) Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) Krunal Pandya  (MI)
(47 Runs of 38 Balls)

Here is a list of IPL winners all seasons till 2017 and a brief summary of the final match.

IPL 2008 Winner

In the Final of inaugural Season, Rajasthan Royals(RR) had won the title to beat Chennai Super Kings(CSK) by 3 wickets. Yusuf Pathan got man of the match for his 56 runs in 39 balls. Shane Warne was the captain of RR and CSK led by MS Dhoni.

IPL 2009 Winner

In the 2nd season of IPL, Deccan Chargers led by Adam Gilchrist had won the championship and runner-up was Royal Challengers Bangalore. In the final Anil Kumblegot man of the match for 4 wickets in 16 runs.

IPL 2010 Winner

After coming so close in the first two season, Chennai Super Kings lifted the trophy in the third edition. CSK led by MS Dhoni beat Mumbai Indians by 22 runs and Suresh Raina got man of the match for his 56 runs in 35 balls.

IPL 2011 Winner

Chennai Super Kings won the title once again to beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 58 runs.  Murali Vijay got man of the match for his blistering 95 runs.

IPL 2012 Winner

In the year 2012, Kolkata Knight Riders under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir lifted the trophy against two times champion Chennai Super Kings. Manvinder Bisla got man of the match for his 89 runs.

IPL 2013 Winner

IPL 6 winner team name is Mumbai Indians(MI). Mumbai Indians won the IPL Trophy for 2013 and runner-up was CSK. Mi led by Rohit Sharma beat CSK by 23 runs in which Kieron Pollard got man of the match.

IPL 2014 Winner

The champion of IPL season 7 was again Kolkata Knight Riders, who won by 3 wickets beating Kings XI Punjab in the final. Manish Pandey was the player of the match for his 94 runs under pressure.

IPL 2015 Winner

Mumbai Indians lifted their second title, in 2015. Mi beat Chennai Super Kings by 41 runs, in which Rohit Sharma was the man of the match.

IPL 2016 Winner

An inspirational David Warner led from the front as Sunrisers Hyderabad denied Royal Challengers Bangalore a maiden title in a thrilling finish in Bengaluru. Ben Cutting is the player of the match for his all-round performance of 2wicket & 39 runs.

IPL 2017 Winner

Mumbai Indians is the IPL winners 2017 and won the title for third times to beat Rising Pune Supergiant lead by Steve Smith. In the thrilling final, MI beat RPS by 1 run. Krunal Pandya got man of the match for his crucial 47 runs.

So here is the final IPL winners list of all seasons from 2008 to 2017. This year Ipl will start from April 4 and we got the CHAMPIONS on 31 May 2018.